Click Here for a printable $210 enrollment/registration form.
Effective January 1, 2010, The Dental Board of California, under B&P Section 1750, requires each unlicensed dental assistant under a dentist’s continuous employment for 120 days or more, and within a year of the date of employment, to completed a Dental Board- approved course in infection control, with a minimum length of 8 hours, and a Dental Board-approved course in the California Dental Practice Act.
This 8-hour certification course consists of 4 hours of on-line learning and 4 hours of laboratory and clinical instruction. Student must complete on-line training and quizzes before class. A certificate will be issued upon completion.
**This program is all inclusive. The only requirements are for you to present with scrubs, footwear that is not open ended, and hair pulled back.
**Due to the COVID-19, all students MUST bring their own protective eye wear (face shield/eye goggles) and lab coat/gown/jacket. We will provide face mask and gloves.